AMES AREA UNITED STATES BOWLING CONGRESS HALL OF FAME

NOTE: See rules for Ames Area Hall of Fame on the back side. Nominations must be submitted to Teri Jennings, association manager, no later than November 1. Entries can be left at the bowling center, emailed to <u>amesareausbc@gmail.com</u>, or mailed to 108 N 5th Ave Huxley, IA 50124.

Today's Date_____

Name of Nominee_____

Towns Bowled In_____

Category for Nomination

List reasons you feel this person should be elected into the Hall of Fame. Be as specific as possible, listing as many accomplishments (on or off the lanes) as possible. Use additional pages if necessary. Be sure one or more persons sign the nomination. Category listings on are backside of this form.

Hall of Fame

A total of 80 past and present bowlers have been elected to the Ames Area USBC Hall of Fame. To be eligible for election, a bowler must have been a member of the association for seven or more years and must prove outstanding in one or more ways- leadership, promotion, organization, deeds of good will or bowling skill.

Association members are encouraged to nominate bowlers. To nominate, a member must present a letter of nomination containing the nominee's name and reasons for nomination to the association manager by November 1.

All nominations go to the Hall of Fame committee and the committee selects those candidates whose credentials are considered most outstanding. These selections are presented to the association's board of directors. A vote of 75% of the board is needed to elect a new Hall of Fame member.

Male and female candidates may be nominated in any of the following four categories: (1) Bowling Skills, (2) Meritorious Service, or (3) Posthumous.

Starting with the 2013-14 Hall of Fame, we will no longer be separating male and female nominations.

Following is a list of those bowlers who have been elected since the Hall of Fame was founded in 1964:

1 onowing is a list of those bowlets who ha	we been elected since the fran of f ame was founded in	1704.
1964-Lewis E. Amme	1993-Don Hohneke	2009-Cari McPartland
Orlo Best	Don Voelker	Dennis Mensing
Jack Lathrop	1994-Jack Wierson	Teri Jennings
1965-Charlie Olson	Dick Mensing	Larry Genalo Sr.
1967-Gus Ohl	1995-Don Warner	2010-Lyle Jennings
Al Swanson	Walt Cottrill	Jan Sayer
1969-Bud Beman	1996-Elmer Cerka	Kevin Link
1970-Clyde Stewart	Doug Swanson	2011-Mike Black
Earl Shugart	1997-Leroy Knapp	Patti Beck
1971-Harold Green	Marwin Bogue	Karin Sutton
Tip Andrerson	1999-Harlan Kuhfus	Guila Tscherter
1972-Leo Sutherland	Cecil Stouwie Jr.	Kelly McPartland
1973- O.R. "Bob" Best	2000-Terry Mason	Randy Moore
1974-Ray Swanson	Harold Rumbaugh Sr.	2012-Ron Imlay
1975- Don Carr	2001-Keith Tillotson	Jean Mensing
Alva Ellis	2002-Steve Huntrods	2013-Kandi Burris
1977-W. Burt Moore	John Dickerson	Marilyn Gibbs
1978-Tom Evans	2003-Dave Leeper	Steve Clayberg
1981- O.D. Green	Art Abel	John Johnson
Orville Madsen	2004-Rick Slobe	Gene Pollmann
1984- Maurice Caldwell	2005-Harvey Burkholder	
1986- Paul Bellinghausen	Dave Cottrill	
1987-Ed Tuma	Lysle Musgrove	
Herb Larson	2006*Evelyn Green	
1988-Gene Demaray	Janet Schmidt	
1989-Jess Terrones	Marge Toot	
Lowell Irvin	Robert Crouch	
1990-Orien Sealine	Jim Beck	
1991-Ron Weuve	2007-Shirley Bauge	
Ruben Olson	Keith Hawkins	
1992- Arden Schoep	2008-Judy Green	
Roscoe McKinney	Jerry Everett	

Miles Bairey

* First year for women to be inducted into the Hall of Fame