Click here to read how COVID-19 has affected IAUSBC events

Family Doubles

The tournament for this year has officially been cancelled. Due to the Governor's proclamation all league and tournament bowling has been stopped until December 10. Rather than try to get all the centers to reschedule and then try to figure out if our participants can or cannot move to another time, we realized it would probably be easier to just cancel. Refunds should be issued and sent out by the end of the week. Whatever you sent in for Local, district and 1 time fees will be returned to the person who sent it in to the state office.

Youth Pepsi Tournament

Given the fact there is no league bowling until after December 10th, the Pepsi paperwork that has a postmark deadline of December 4 will now be extended until December 18 to hopefully give more time to collect the money and send it in! Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact.

Jolene Ketelsen
Iowa State USBC
Youth Coordinator

Seth Ketelsen
Iowa Pepsi Director

Bowl For The Cure mail-in tournament moved from February 7-20 to March 7-20.

2021 Bowl For The Cure Rules
2021 Bowl For The Cure Entry Form

IAUSBC Association Manager Position

The position of the Iowa State USBC Association Manager will be open starting with the 2021-22 season, and filled Spring of 2021 to allow for training.  The application deadline is November 30, 2020 unless otherwise extended.  Use the link below to download an application.

IAUSBC Association Manager Application

10-year-old Dubuque Bowler Tosses Perfect Game

Congratulations to 10-year-old Dawson Kohl of Dubuque, Iowa, for rolling a perfect game in his youth league!

Read More

Tournament Results

Check here for tournament results as they become available throughout the year.

Iowa State Mixed Tournament

2020 Final Standings

2020 Final Prize List
(Final as of 11/13/2020)

Point & Pay

Tournament fees may be electronically paid for the following tournaments in the  2019-2020 season.

Entry Forms:

2021 IAUSBC OPEN Tournament
2021 IAUSBC WBA Tournament
2020 IAUSBC Mixed State Tournament
2021 IAUSBC Senior Womens  Tournament

Visit the Point & Pay  site to pay your tournament fees.

Completed entry form MUST be emailed or faxed the same day to the IAUSBC Association Manager office.

Upcoming Events

Event Date
2021 Youth Pepsi Tournament
Local Qualifying
Pepsi Tournament
October 1 - November 30, 2020
Family Doubles Tournament
Local Qualifying Round
Entry Form
Iowa 500 Club
33rd Annual Tournament
Entry Form
October 10-11, 2020
Iowa 600 Club
Doubles & Singles Tournament
Entry Form
October 24-25, 2020
  Oct 31- Nov 1, 2020
Iowa State
Mixed Tournament
Fort Dodge, IA
Entry Form
October 24-25, 2020
  Oct 31- Nov 1, 2020
November 7-8, 2020
November 14-15, 2020
Bowlers For Veterans Link (BVL)
Mail-in Tournament
BVLTournament Rules
November 8-14, 2020

See Full Calendar of Events

Iowa State BVL Tournament proceeds generate $15,000 to support veterans and VA programs.

With a tremendous showing and participation in the Iowa Bowlers To Veterans Link tournament this past year,  the Iowa State USBC made a positive impact with $15,000 in donations to veterans association recipients in Iowa.

$3000 to National BVL

$3000 to Des Moines VA hospital
$3000 to Iowa City VA hospital
$3000 to Marshalltown VA home
$3000 to National TEE tournament held in Iowa City annually for Disabled Veterans

$1000 to the Puppy Jake Foundation along with an appreciation letter showing that those donations do make a difference.  Puppy Jake Foundation Letter

Iowa State USBC Memorial

Honoring and remembering those who we lost during 2019 and 2020.

2020 Memorial Video

Local associations should send a list of deceased members to laura.christensen@iowabowl.com by March 1st of each year.  This will allow them to be added and remembered on the following year's memorial.

Zach McDaniel of the Council Bluffs USBC Association receives 2020 Iowa State USBC Scholarship 

Congratulations to Zach McDaniel of the Council Bluffs USBC Association who is the recipient of the 2020 Iowa State USBC Scholarship in the amount of $1000.

He bowls at Thunderbowl where his team finished in first place for the season. He has also participated in Pepsi Districts as well as the Pepsi State finals. He has also participated at the Offutt Air Force Base Veterans Day tournament.

He bowled for Lewis Central in high school where he earned Academic All-State recognition.

In school he participated four years in the Skills USA competition where he was part of the applied Mathematics competion, Quiz Bowl where he was on the championship team, additive manufacturing, and this year he was to compete in Mock Trial. He was also a member of the National Honor Society. He has a weighted GPA of 4.2.

He volunteers at the Council Bluffs Public Library, the Open Door Mission, Thriving Titans which is a food pantry run through the high school, the Kreft Mobile Food Pantry and at the Concession stands at sporting events that benefits the school’s Booster Club.

Zach plans to attend Iowa State University to study Meteorology along with Computer Science.

This is a $1000 per year scholarship to award deserving youth female and male bowlers for their accomplishments on the lanes, in their communities and in the classroom. Scholarships are renewable for up to four year for a total of $4000 if qualifications are met.

Scholarship Application Link

Adrian Erickson Memorial
Scholarship Application

Created in honor of Adrian Erickson who devoted over 60 years of his life to the sport of bowling. At least one $500 scholarship will be awarded each year. Based on number and quality of applications, additional scholarships may be awarded.

Adrian Erickson Memorial Scholarship Application Link

2018 Iowa State USBC